Center Director Debórah Dwork Honored with Annetje Felt-Kupferschmidt Award

Jacques Grishaver, Debórah Dwork,, and Marianne de Roos-Norden

Center Director Debórah Dwork was honored to receive the Annetje Fels-Kupferschmidt (AFK) Award, in Amsterdam on 3 May 2022.   Bestowed by the Dutch Auschwitz Committee in recognition of her “pioneering work on and in the field of Holocaust Studies” which “has shaped new generations of scholars, teachers, activists, museum curators, and policy-makers,” the AFK Award is granted annually. Dwork, the 18th recipient, was celebrated for “combining erudition with a strong moral fiber, and advancing research, remembrance, advocacy, and public education on the Holocaust and Genocide Studies for decades and generations to come.” Most particularly, Dwork was lauded “for envisioning and then forging a fundamental road that did not exist — and now does — because of you.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *